Board Of Directors

We rely upon a community of advisors to steer policy, plan for economic sustainability, and measure impact. Board members serve two-year terms; management teams dedicated to specific projects often help us identify future board members. Our newly developed Brain Trust will serve as a pool of intellectual capital from which we seek inspiration and guidance.

2015 Market Umbrella Board of Directors

Jonah Dowling, President

Ann Thompson, Vice President
Local Attorney

Albert “Rusty” Gaudé, III, Treasurer
LSU AgCenter and Louisiana Sea Grant

Avery Corenswet, Recording Secretary
Vice President, Clinical Community Outreach

Kia Silverman Brown

E. Howell Crosby

Monique McCleskey

Katie Rosenblum

Maura Sylvester

2015 Community Advisory Team

Paul Arceneaux
Paul's Pesto

David Baker
Web & Associate Editor for the Louisiana Weekly

Robin Barnes
Executive Vice President for GNO Inc.

Bruce Gallassero

Clara Gerica
Pete & Clara's Seafood

Kristina Gibson
Catholic Charities

Eli Klarman

Katie Landry

Kendra LeSar
Health Promotion Specialist for the Louisiana Public Health Institute

Jim Mizell
Mizell Farms

H.V. Nagendra

Danielle Paciera, RD, CCN

Darlene Robért
Robért Fresh Market

Pam Romero

Alon Shaya
Chef, Domenica, Pizza Domenica, Shaya

Leah Whann

2015 Brain Trust

John Abajian*

Margaret Beer
IBERIABANK, Marketing/ Director of Community Giving

Ben Burkett
Mississippi Association of Cooperatives, Executive Director, and farmer, B&B Farms

Michael Kane
Tulane University's School of Continuing Studies, Business Studies Faculty

Sharon Litwin*
Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra, Communications Director

Richard McCarthy*
Slow Food USA, Executive Director

Cathy Pierson

Roy Priest
Community Development Concepts, Inc.

Ted Quant
Loyola University New Orleans Twomey Center for Peace through Justice, Director

Poppy Tooker
author and host of Louisiana Eats!

* Crescent City Farmers Market Co-Founder